HomeTechnologyFortnite: The countdown to the final event of Season 2 has begun

Fortnite: The countdown to the final event of Season 2 has begun

-

According to a countdown in the game lobby, the final event of Season 2 of Fortnite Chapter 2 will take place this coming Saturday, May 30, 2020.

Fortnite: Battle Royale is nearing the end of its Chapter 2 Season 2, and rumors have been going around in recent weeks that Epic Games has an event planned that will bring the current season to a close. So far the rumors continue, but it seems that we already have one thing clear: the date for this last event. A countdown has appeared in the game’s lobby confirming that we are less than a week away from enjoying it.

As we were saying, during this past weekend a countdown has appeared in the lobby of Fortnite. The timer can be seen with colorful red numbers. Doing the math, this countdown will end next Saturday, May 30th, 2020 at 7:05pm BST / 8:05pm CEST / 2:05pm EDT / 11:05am PDT.

However, even though the event would take place this weekend, it should not be forgotten that Epic delayed the start of Season 3 for some time and was scheduled to start on June 4th, 2020. So the event will most likely be a celebration to end Season 2 and then there will be a few last days left for Season 3 to begin, as it would make sense to keep the date for Season 4 as it will be a Thursday (the usual day for Battle Royale updates).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Hunter Biden video

2
New scandal splashes Biden: son Hunter caught on video weighing cocaine with prostitute Hunter Biden, son of the current president of the United States, has...
Apple butterfly keyboard

Apple keyboard defect

Iceland's Fagradalsfjall volcano eruption

Iceland’s volcano